brave mermaids, the treasure

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to Wanda Luthman’s Christian and Children’s Book Blog!

Today, I’m sharing an adorable book about two mermaid sisters with you called Brave Mermaids, The Treasure. It’s a sequel to Brave Mermaids, The Shell of Magic.

The Amazon descriptions says, “Lexa and Livi, the mermaid sisters, are excited to find a magnificent old shipwreck in the ocean. But what’s even more fascinating is that they discover a treasure chest inside it! Together with their friends, they try various fun and unconventional ways to get the chest open, but nothing seems to work. Lexa thinks of giving up, but Livi is determined to open the chest no matter what! Will her perseverance win in the end? What will they find inside the treasure chest?”

I enjoyed this book because of it’s beautiful illustrations. Each page had this deep blue background that made you feel like you were underwater. The story was about two mermaid sisters who find a treasure chest but they can’t open it. While one wants to give up, the other one doesn’t. But, they can’t open it themselves. They seek out help from their friends and together they have success. The mermaid sisters share the treasure with everyone who helped. It’s a great story of persistence, friendship, and sharing.

What I also loved about it is the author used talk bubbles in addition to the story line for the mermaids to speak to each other and their friends. They have their own language which is very cool! I believe children will enjoy speaking in that special mermaid lingo.

I highly recommend this book to parents wanting a story to read to their child who loves mermaids or for young children beginning to read to themselves.

Thank you to Maria Mandel Dunsche, the author, and Wathmi De Zoysa, the illustrator, for sharing Brave Mermaids, The Treasure with me.

Thank you to my loyal blog readers for stopping by today. I hope you will pick up a copy for yourselves today.

For more information, you can check out this website

Thank you for following my blog! I encourage your interaction on my posts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.