you stole my name too

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to Wanda Luthman’s Christian and Children’s Book Blog!

Today, I have an extraordinary picture book to share with you. It’s called You Stole My Name Too. It’s extraordinary because not only are the pictures stunning but the book is oversized. It’s a work of art worthy of any coffee table. However, it is not a coffee table book in the normal sense of the word. No, this is a children’s picture book. Now, you could leave it on your coffee table for your child(ren) to see and enjoy all the time and your guests would enjoy leafing through the beautiful pictures as well. The book features animals and plants that share the same names. The reason for the shared name is obvious with some pairings and not so much with others. It’s written in rhyme which children will enjoy. It’s educational while also being entertaining.

This book, as its’ name suggests, is a follow up to the author, Dennis McGregor’s, book You Stole My Name which features the following pairings

The pairs of interesting creatures include:

  • Cat & Catfish
  • Tiger & Tiger Shrimp
  • Turtle and Turtle Dove
  • Spider and Spider Monkey
  • And many more!

while this book, You Stole My Name Too, has these pairings

The fun pairs of flora and fauna that are featured in this sequel include:
• Chick and Chickpea
• Cat and Catnip
• Dog and Dogwood
• Hedgehog and Hedgehog Cactus
• And many more!

I highly recommend this book and hope you will grab a copy today!

It just became available on Februarty 6, 2024. You can purchase your own copy from Amazon.

Thank you, Dennis McGregor and Blue Star Press, for sharing this delightful book with me.

Thank you to my loyal blog followers for stopping by today!

As always likes, comments, and shares are appreciated

Stay safe, everyone

Thank you for following my blog! I encourage your interaction on my posts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.