Mom’s Choice Award Nomination

Mom's Choice Awards Banner

 

Hi, everyone!

One of my books, Franky the Finicky Flamingo, has recently been nominated for this awesome award, the Mom’s Choice Awards.

Available on Amazon

 

This is my latest picture book and it’s about a flamingo who appears to be picky until he finds the food that is right for him.

It’s brightly colored pictures capture the children’s attention. The words are written in lyrical rhyme so the children who hear it read to them will learn to anticipate the words which will help them learn to read. (Shh, they won’t even know they are learning!) Plus, it’s fun to read aloud for you, the parent or grandparent or aunt or uncle or caregiver…

 

 

 

It’s getting a lot of praise in reviews! Here’s a few…

“Oh, this is beyond cute!! I love the amazing illustrations.!!”

“I believe this has all the makings of a classic children’s book on a par with “The Pokey Little Puppy.”

“I highly recommend this book to anyone with little ones!!!”

“My grandson insists we read it every time he comes to visit.”

“Fun book to introduce new foods and trying different foods.”

“I highly recommended this book to all parents and grandparents.”

“This was such a great book, colorful and with a great message.”

“This book has such colorful pictures that it made the children want to turn the page. They laughed and felt bad for the flamingo when he got hungry and his color was fading.”

“The story was easy to follow for the children and it has become one of their favorites to read every day.”

“I highly recommend reading this book to your children, I know they will enjoy it as much as ours did.”

“I’ve found my nieces getting my kindle just so they can look at the book again and again.”

“Great book for the kiddos.”

“I like that the author tried to get kids to understand that not everybody likes the same thing. My son was so happy that that he got to eat pink food it blew his mind!”

“My son loved it.”

***

With all that positivity, I’m hopeful that it will win the Mom’s Choice Award.

So, please say some prayers, send positive thoughts, cross your fingers with me that this fun and adorable rhyming picture book is chosen.

I’ll let you know once I hear something.

***

Oh and there’s another Franky book on the horizon. I’m working with my illustrator right now. It picks up where the first book ends, when Franky wonders “Now,what in the world is he going to drink?”

 

As always, thank you for being a blog follower. You all mean the world to me and keep me going. I truly enjoy the sense of community and the friendship we share.

9 thoughts on “Mom’s Choice Award Nomination

Thank you for following my blog! I encourage your interaction on my posts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.