Meet the Author Book Fair

My table at the Meet the Author Book Fair at the Eau Gallie Art Festival in Eau Gallie, FL

What a great weekend to have a book fair! The weather was gorgeous so there were a lot of shoppers out shopping. It was the best book fair I’ve had SO far! I met so many nice people. One family even told me that they had heard about my turtle book when they were on a riverboat cruise on the St. Johns River! I’m going to have to go check that out.

And Liam, the dragon, from  The Lilac Princess, made his debut! Do you love him or what?! The kids and even grown-ups were having fun with him. He got his picture taken a lot!

Book Fairs also are a great opportunity to network with other authors. There are so many talented people out there! As it turns out, the woman at the table next to me (not shown) also had a book about dragons, so we called our area, Dragon Corner! I’m going to be featuring her in an upcoming Author Interview Post. So, stay tuned for that.

Carolyn Howard Johnson had her latest book, How to Get Great Book Reviews Frugally and Ethically: The ins and outs of using free reviews to build and sustain a writing career, was on Display at the Book Fair. I’m sorry I didn’t take my picture with it because The Lilac Princess is mentioned in it!! Here’s the link to Amazon to purchase it.

And Angelica Brown won my Giveaway Basket which included a signed paperback copy of A Turtle’s Magical Adventure, two fun tattoos, a sparkly purple pencil, a dinosaur pen, a pink ring, a purple beaded bracelet, a toy turtle, a toy dragon, a Dr. Seuss themed eraser, and a Lilac scented sachet (because I’m all about the lilacs!). Congratulations, Angelica!

I want to thank some very special people for putting on this event. I know events take a lot of behind-the-scenes hours and planning and these people volunteer their time to make this event happen. So, THANK YOU to Valerie Allen, Marshall Frank, and Holly Vellekoop!

I write children’s books that entertain children while also teaching them good character traits (subtlely though). As always, my books are available on Amazon.

