Author Interview

Karina's book cover
I’d like to welcome Karina Kantas here today. She’s a multi-talented individual and I’m glad to know her. I believe you will be too after checking out her interview here today.
Karina Kantas is currently on a blog tour promoting her new romantic fantasy, Illusional Reality and has stopped by to say hello and answer a few personal questions.
Hi, Karina. You have an impressive CV can you tell my readers what you have published?
Hi, Wanda. Yes, of course. I published my first book around 20 years ago. In Times of Violence is a new-adult urban thriller. Think The Outsiders of 2016 Next came Lawless Justice which is a vigilante MC thriller. Huntress is a follow up to In Times of Violence but in the MC thriller genres. Then came my flash and short fiction collection Heads & Tales which you can currently get for free on Smashwords. ( link coming up.) and then Stone Cold which is a YA supernatural thriller. Undressed was published after that. Undressed is a collection of poetry, prose, short and flash fiction, extra excerpts and some writing exercises. And my last book was Road rage, book 4 of the OUTLAW series. And Road Rage is another MC thriller.
I heard that you’re busy with other projects. What can you tell me about them? As well as an author and freelance writer, I’m also a narrator, VA and a promotional designer.
Wow, so you keep yourself busy then.
Okay, on to some personal questions….

Where did you grow up?

I’m from the UK and I come from a little town called Northampton. Back in the day N’ton was famous for shoe making.

How many siblings do you have?

I have one older brother, and one younger sister, and plenty of half brothers and sisters dotted around.

What’s you favourite food?
Well as I live in Greece I love Stuffed tomatoes and peppers. and for UK food it has to be comfort food. Mac and cheese, tomato soup and cheese on toast soldiers (Toasted bread then cheese on top pop under the grill till cheese is bubbling slice each toast in strips. They are your soldiers and then You dip the slices into rich tomato soup delisssssh).And Bubble and Squeak (Bubble and squeak is your left over veg from a roast dinner. Potatoes, greens, corn, cabbage. Mash it all up spray a little oil in a frying pan sprinkle some flour over the mixture pop it in the pan, press it down. Sprinkle flour on the top of the mixture and play around with it until the bottom is browning, then turn it over and do the other side… Delish
Both UK comfort foods).

Do you like to cook?

I’m not a huge fan. However, I love baking cakes and biscuits with the kids.

What is your favourite hobby?

I sing. I love singing. I still get so much enjoyment and freedom when I sing. I allow all emotions to come out with the words. I haven’t done it for a while, as I’m still recovering from a nasty chest infection.

Where is the most interesting place you’ve traveled?

I loved Tunisia. I loved mingling with the locals and getting away from tourist areas to explore the cities.

Do you have any pets?
I have a beautiful tortoise shell ginger and black cat. She’s called Beauty.

Karina, Thanks for stopping by. Good luck with your new book.

Author.to/KarinaKantas
https://twitter.com/KarinaKantas
http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/karinakantas
https://urbanhype101.wordpress.com/
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLjOMQORvQpEzLbC4u_RQO1e3j64KGNFAc
http://www.lulu.com/shop/karina-kantas/illusional-reality/paperback/product-22597966
https://gr.pinterest.com/karinakantas/

 

